It's A Miracle
Jan. 7th, 2021 12:14 amUntil the results are confirmed tomorrow, I'm almost afraid to think it, but OMG Georgia. It was a dream I thought was too good to come true, but here we are. Thank you to all the Democrats who stood in line for hours after the Republicans did their damnedest to make it too hard to vote. Thank you to Mitch McConnell, whose stupid hubris made it possible to frame the election as "get out and vote Democrat or lose $2,000". Thank you to the Qcumbers who decided to boycott the election. And thanks most of all to Stacey Abrams, who I would back for any role anywhere doing anything, because that lady *gets shit done*.
I'm waiting until the results are confirmed to be officially jubilant. But I feel like I've exhaled a breath I've been holding for years.
I'm waiting until the results are confirmed to be officially jubilant. But I feel like I've exhaled a breath I've been holding for years.